Lighting Design Alliance

24 Oct 12

AIA|LA 2012 Design Awards

Posted by Jason Stroebel

As part of the AIA | LA Design Awards, Los Angeles' most celebrated architectural awards of the season, the Presidential Honorees will be celebrated, along with all Design Award and NextLA winners on October 22, 2012 at the beautiful Broad Stage in the Santa Monica Performing Arts Center. Presidential Honor Awards (presented by AIA|LA Chapter President, Stuart Magruder, AIA) Building Team of the Year: Grand Park The Presidential Awards recognize select individuals that take leadership roles in their profession.

AIA|LA is proud to announce the 2012 Presidential Board Honorees:

25-Year Award: Petal House - Eric Owen Moss, FAIA
Emerging Practice: Oyler Wu Collaborative
Design Advocate: Martha Welborne, FAIA
Educator Award: Hernan Diaz Alonso
Community Contribution: Warren Olney
Honorary AIA|LA: Michael Webb
Building Team of the Year: Grand Park
Gold Medal: Hank Koning, FAIA / Julie Eizenberg, AIA

Lighting Design Alliance

Back to news index